Former Staff Member Sara Seager Among Winners of the 2013 MacArthur Fellowship

MacArthur Foundation Sarah Seager
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 

Astrophysicist and planetary scientist Sara Seager, a DTM staff member from 2002 to 2006, has just been awarded a 2013 MacArthur Fellowship. Sara, a 1999 graduate of Harvard, left DTM in 2006 to join the MIT faculty. MacArthur Fellows Program nominators select the most creative people they know within their field and beyond. This year there were 24 recipients of the award, which carries a five-year $625,000 prize.